General Session III and Award Presentations (104) Featured

View a recording of this live session when you purchase 2018 Annual Meeting On Demand.

The AAPM 34th Annual Meeting Saturday program will kick off with a truly must-attend plenary program featuring guest speaker Vanila Singh, MD, Chief Medical Officer for HHS. Dr. Singh practices at Stanford University where she is Clinical Associate Professor, Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine. AAPM Past President and Stanford University Redlich Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine, Sean Mackey, MD PhD, will also present during this session.

The Patient Advocacy Award and Presidential Excellence Award for Education will be presented.

The National Strategy and U.S. Task Force on Pain and Opioids

The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Chief Medical Officer, Dr. Vanila M. Singh, will discuss the National Pain Strategy; her leadership in developing the U.S. Task Force on Pain and Opioids; and the ongoing mission, challenges, and opportunities to address the dual crises facing the country.

Moderator: Sean Mackey, MD PhD

Shared Solutions for Our Pain and Opioid Crises

Sean Mackey, MD PhD

The National Strategy and U.S. Task Force on Pain and Opioids

Vanila M. Singh, MD