Congratulations to the 2018 AAPM Pain Medicine Fellows Scholarship Program Winners

Each year, the Academy honors individuals who display leadership qualities in the pain medicine field. The goal of the scholarship program is to give future leaders in the pain medicine field the opportunity to engage with current thought leaders and researchers. The AAPM Pain Medicine Fellows Scholarship Program is offered annually to fellows currently enrolled in an accredited ACGME or AOA Pain Medicine Fellowship Program.

The Academy is pleased to announce the winners for 2018.  

Rajiv Reddy, MD
UCSD Health Center
La Jolla, CA

Saiyun Hou, MD PhD
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX

Anuj Aggarwal, MD
Stanford University, School of Medicine
Stanford, CA

This scholarship covers all registration expenses to attend the AAPM Annual Meeting and select Preconference Programs; a 1-year AAPM membership; a monetary award to be used for offsetting travel and lodging expenses; and networking opportunities with leaders in the field of pain medicine throughout the meeting, including a reception for program directors and fellows and an invitation to the AAPM President's Reception. Thank you to the AAPM Resident Fellow Education SIG, chaired by Jordan Newmark, MD and David Walega, MD, for administering this program.