AAPM35 Scientific Abstract Award Winners to Present Live in Denver

Increasing both the quality and quantity of scientific pain research is a primary goal of the AAPM Annual Meeting. The Scientific Poster Abstract Committee has selected three of the highest ranking, most novel 2019 poster submissions for live presentation in this session.

Congratulations to the following six scientific poster authors who will present during two live Annual Meeting sessions in Denver this March.

Geographical Variation in Opioid-Related Hospital Use for Year 2015: A National Study

Sahil Gupta, MD

Virtual Reality Distraction for Anxiety and Pain Reductions during Trigger Point Injection Procedures

Manila Shrestha

A Comprehensive Protocol for Postoperative Pain Control in Elective Total Joint Arthroplasty Drastically Reduces Opioid Prescriptions: A review of prescribing practices and outcomes

André Boezaart, MD PhD

Pain Catastophizing Trajectories Preoperatively to 6 Months Postoperatively: A Longitudinal, Prospective, Observational Study

Alexandra Kane, BS

Functional Recovery Program: An Interdisciplinary Approach to Treating Chronic Pain

Kaivalya Deshpande, MD

A Diffusion Tensor Protocol for the Stria Medullaris in Chronic Pain Patients


More than 180 scientific posters will be presented in the AAPM35 Resource Center throughout the AAPM Annual Meeting March 7-9. Evening receptions on March 7 and March 8 will offer an opportunity for meeting attendees to hear directly from poster authors and get their questions answered. Original poster presentations will also be published in AAPM's official journal, Pain Medicine

Register Now!