Congratulations to 2019 AAPM Pain Medicine Fellowship Excellence Award Recipient, UC San Diego

AAPM is pleased to announce the UC San Diego Pain Medicine Fellowship Program as the 2019 Pain Medicine Fellowship Excellence Award recipient.

The AAPM Pain Medicine Fellowship Excellence Award recognizes pain medicine fellowship programs within the United States that are accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME), and provide an exceptional learning experience to their fellows, preparing them to deliver the highest standard of care to patients with pain.

The UC San Diego Pain Medicine Fellowship has been accredited for 25 years and offers specialist training in the diagnosis and treatment of chronic pain syndromes, cancer and palliative care, and acute pain. The program has five accredited, 12-month positions and also offers the option of a two-year combined fellowship in clinical research and clinical pain management. The multidisciplinary training of pain fellows includes core faculty from anesthesiology, physical medicine and rehabilitation, and neurology. Fellows also receive training from guest lecturers and rotation faculty from psychiatry, psychology, palliative medicine, gynecology, orthopedic surgery, radiology, and physical therapy. The program's guiding principle for the fellowship is to produce well-rounded graduates with a balanced approach to clinical training, procedural training, and academic accomplishment while maintaining a good work-life balance for trainees.

View the full AAPM award announcement to learn more about UC San Diego's Pain Medicine Fellowship Program and the award itself.

Tagged under