Announcing the Winning AAPM 2020 Scientific Poster Abstracts

posters 659x272

6 Award-Winning Poster Authors Invited to Present during AAPM 2020

AAPM 2020 will highlight the most cutting-edge pain research of the year. From a record number of posters that were submitted for the meeting, the AAPM Poster Committee has selected the following six researchers to present their work during live concurrent sessions at the meeting:

Nathan Anderson, BA MDiv

Identifying Phenotypic Subpopulations of Chronic Pain Patients Using K-Means Cluster Analysis of Body Map Data

Robert Bolash, MD

Analysis of the Validity of Factors Predicting Performance in a Multidisciplinary Pain Medicine Fellowship Program

Shrif Costandi, MD

Sleep Quality Improvements Observed in the Evoke Study of ECAP Measurement and ECAP-Controlled Closed-Loop SCS

Timothy Deer, MD

ECAP-Controlled Closed-Loop SCS: Double-Blind, Randomized Trial for the Treatment of Chronic Pain – 12-Month Outcomes

Sean McDermott, MD

Applying Machine Learning to Decrease Research Chart Reviews of Electronic Health Records: A Method of Automated Opioid Medication Classification for Pain Medicine Research

Nathaniel Schuster, MD

Factors Related to Chronic Pain Patients' Decision to Initiate Behavioral Pain Treatment Following Their Pain Specialist Referral

Each of these poster authors will present their work live one of the following sessions on Friday, February 28:

Poster Research Highlights #1

Poster Research Highlights #2

Thank you to everyone who participated in the AAPM 2020 call for scientific poster abstracts. More than 130 posters will be on display throughout the meeting, February 26-March 1, 2020, at the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center in National Harbor, MD.

Registration for the meeting is live, and early-bird rates end January 8, 2020.



Tagged under